2023 Awards Banquet

Apr. 12, 2023

We are pleased to announce our 2023 GVMHA Award recipients:

U11 Rec Division

Most Improved                     Kash Knight

Most Sportsmanlike             Ruben Kashuba

Most Valuable Player          Gabriel Heggelund

Best Defenceman                 Jaxon Perrier

Best Goalie                            Landon Martiniuk

U13 Rec Division 

Most Improved                     Oslo Piorecky

Most Sportsmanlike             Liam Perrin

Most Valuable Player          Owen Kashuba

Best Defenceman                 Colton Younker

Best Goalie                            James Wiebe

U15 Rec Division

Most Improved                     Matthew Loewen

Most Sportsmanlike             Cohen Schmidt

Most Valuable Player          Chase Donnelly

Best Defenceman                 Blake Bell

Best Goalie                            Luc Gilbert

U18 Rec Division 

Most Improved                     Travis Bowden  

Most Sportsmanlike             Owen Both

Most Valuable Player          Bryden Murray

Best Defenceman                 Brennan Younker

Best Goalie                            Brayden Rypkema

U11 Female Lakers

Most Sportsmanlike             Ivy Callihoo

Most Improved                     Maija Embley             

Most Valuable Player          Penny Rush

U15 Female Lakers

Most Sportsmanlike              Sophia Liman

Most Improved                     Nora Louis

Most Valuable Player          Lyriq Nerling

U11 Development 

Most Sportsmanlike             Kai Hunsberger and Zach Stitzenberger 

Most Improved                     Spencer Cyr and Bex Arora                          

Most Valuable Player          Kingston Prenioslo and Christian Melanson

U13 Mustangs

Most Sportsmanlike             Aidan Boyd        

Most Improved                      Aiden Miller                

Most Valuable Player          Layten Oliver

U13 Tier 3 Vipers 

Most Sportsmanlike             Locklyn Quibell                     

Most Improved                     Logan Sitter       

Most Valuable Player           Liam Locke and Ben Hunsberger

U15 Female Novas

Most Sportsmanlike             Ana Lovelace     

Most Improved                     Alejandra Radcliffe                       

Most Valuable Player          Sarah Ewanyshyn

U15 Tier 2 Vipers

Most Sportsmanlike             Emma Ward

Most Improved                     Ashton Matchett                  

Most Valuable Player          Samuel Balcaen

U18 Tier 2 Vipers

Most Sportsmanlike             Isaac Brisco

Most Improved                     Kai Maleniza              

Most Valuable Player           Denan Gauthier


Junior Referee of the Year   Kobe Menzies

Most Dedicated Official        Jakin Charbonneau

Referee of the Year              Jenna Fletcher


Junior Division Coach of the Year       Kevin Kemp

Senior Division Coach of the Year       Derek Murray

Rep Coach of the Year                         Carl Johnson


Goalie of the Year                                Isaac Brisco

Volunteer of the Year                          Brendon Caron

Outstanding Female Leadership         Lily Roberts



A big thank you to our MC for the evening Brian Martin of 107.5 Beach Radio along with our food provider The Fig Bistro.


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information